Konami includes Castlevania, Contra, and arcade Classic on anniversary collections


    On the celebration of Konami’s 50th anniversary, they will release three anniversary collection compilation in 2019. It has been confirmed that Konami is bringing in anniversary collection series to the Nintendo switch EShop.

    The collection includes Arcade classics, Castlevania University collection and anniversary collection.

    This Collection will be available for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, switch and PC

    Arcade classic will be a compilation of 8 games from 1980 and it will be released on April 18 for $19.99. The games which you will get in the collection are as follows:

    • Haunted Castle
    • A-Jax (aka Typhoon)
    • Gradius
    • Gradius 2
    • Life Force
    • Thunder Cross
    • Scramble
    • TwinBee

    The Castlevania anniversary collection will be released in early summer and it will also include 8 games. 4 games have already been announced are as follows:

    • Castlevania (NES)
    • Castlevania 2: Belmont’s Revenge (Game Boy)
    • Castlevania 3
    • Dracula’s Curse (NES)
    • Super Castlevania 4 (Super NES)

    There are still plenty of classic Castlevania and Contra games which has not been confirmed yet by Konami.