Pitchfork announced Full Schedule of Pitchfork Music Festival. Guess which Bands are Performing?


    A full schedule of three-day Pitchfork Music Festival has been announced which will be held in Union Park in Chicago, Illinois. This music festival is organised every year by Pitchfork Media and has always gained a decent number of audiences in its shows.

    Quite often this festival held for three consecutive days, namely Friday, Saturday and Sunday in July. The shows are focused on music genres such as hip hop, alternative rock, electronica and dance music.

    Over the time the fest has also extended its range from jazz to hardcore punk. Apart from music, these three days also includes food, beverages as well as art. Since the festival is held on weekends, due to all this, it attracts a large number of audience who want to chill for some time.

    Pitchfork Music Festival

    In the previous year, it happened from 20th to 22nd of July in which the prominent bands were Tame Impala, Fleet Foxes and Ms Lauryn Hill. Apart from them, numerous groups came to entertain the public gathered there.

    This year the festival will be held from19th to 21st of July at the same place as always. In the upcoming fest, the lead bands will be The Isley Brothers, Haim and Robyn. The range of tickets is between $95 a day to $200 for the entire fest, which is for three days.

    This year the entire show will be live on YouTube and Pitchfork’s official website. So if you cannot manage to get there, you can at least enjoy the fest over the internet.

    Pitchfork has announced the schedule like this

    On Friday, July 19 performers will be MIKE, Rico Nasty, Valee, Grapetooth, Julia Holter, Earl Sweatshirt, Soccer Mommy, Mavis Staples, Low and HAIM.

    On Saturday, July 20 performers will be Lala Lala, Ric Wilson, CHAI, Cate Le Bon, Jay Som, Parquet Courts, Kurt Vile, Stereolab, Freddie Gibbs, Belle and Sebastian, Jeremih, The Isley Brothers

    On Sunday, July 21 top performers will be black midi, Tasha, JPEGMAFIA, Ibeyi, Amen Dunes, Whitney, Neneh Cherry, Charli XCX and Snail Mail.